Filter by type:

Review of Nimrod International - Spring/Summer 2017

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: September 2017

This is my review of the Nimrod International Spring/Summer 2017, which was themed “Leaving Home, Finding Home.” This was a great collection of poems and short stories that centered around the concept of “home” and where to find home.

Review of Ploughshares - Summer 2017

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: November 2017

This is my review of the Summery 2017 issue of Ploughshares, that focused on summer type stories and poems.

Review of Nano Fiction - Fall 2016

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: May 2017

This is my review of the Nano Fiction, Fall 2016 edition, which was the final issue of this publication. This was a great issue with many interesting small fiction pieces – even one that looked like a curriculum vitae. I am sorry to see this publication end its long run, but at least there is now a place for nano fiction in other publications.

Review of Ecotone - Fall/Winter 2016

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: June 15, 2017

This was my review of the Country & City Issue of Ecotone, which really spoke to the love of nature and country in me.

Review of The Hollins Critic - April 2017

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: July 18, 2017

This is my review of The Hollins Critic which picks a contemporary writer (this issue was Helen Simonson) and provides a survey of their work, as well as book reviews and poetry.

Review of Chtenia - Spring 2017

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: August 2017

This is my review of Chtenia, Readings from Russia, Spring 2017 issue, which provided a variety of modern and classic literature from Russian writers that have been translated into English.

Review of World Literature Today - March/April 2017

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: April 2017

This is my review of the March/April 2017 issue of World Literature Today, which focused heavily on Dystopian Vision stories and shared many interesting works from around the world, including a special section on Montenegrin Literature.

Review of Thrice Fiction - December 2016

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: April 2017

This is my review of Thrice Fiction’s December 2016 issue, which is filled with truly  unique and creative “short fiction” and artwork.

Western American Literature Review - Fall 2016

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: 2017

This is my review of the Western American Literature, Fall 2016 issue, which contains many interesting essays and reviews about American Western Literature.

Western American Literature Review

Review of The Hudson Review - Autumn 2016

Literary Magazine Reviews
Jenny Mark
Publication year: 2017

This is my review for the Autumn 2016 issue of The Hudson Review, which focused on American literature and culture.